Search Result

Music Tutor

116 tutors have been found in our database. Please read the tutor's self-description carefully and choose the one who is most suitable.

<< [ 1 ] ... [ 8 ][ 9 ][ 10 ][ 11 ][ 12 ]

Tutor:Cameron Stuart
Rating:rating (What's this?)
Gender:Male
Location:Auckland - Auckland City
Price Range:$20-30 per hour
Education Level:Bachelor Degree
Institute:University of Auckland
Major:Law and Geography
Subject:GeographyLevel:Secondary(Form 6-7)
Subject:MusicLevel:Secondary(Form 6-7)
Tutoring Experience:
I have a private music studio and have taken law and geography study groups at University.
Joined since 20 Mar, 2006Register to contact this tutor »

Tutor:Daniel G
Rating:rating (What's this?)
Gender:Male
Location:Auckland - Auckland City
Price Range:$20-30 per hour
Education Level:Graduate/Master Degree
Institute:University of Auckland, Stony Brook University (New York), major opera companies Italy, France, etc
Major:Composition (Mus), Computer Science (BSc)
Subject:MusicLevel:All levels
Subject:EnglishLevel:All levels
Subject:MathsLevel:All levels
Tutoring Experience:
[UPDATE: I'm currently taking new students, $30 / 30-40mins depending on lesson.] Feel free, call me tollfree 0800 78 48 63. I don't check tutorshome often, so please call for more info.

If you're in the Grafton, City or Newmarket areas - here's great news for you:

NEW Amazing GRAND PIANO!
I have a new, fantastic grand piano by Kawai passed on to me from The Univeristy of Auckland's School of Music - you can be certain it's of top quality.

**I HAVE extensive experience in music.
played the piano since 3 years old. Studied Music in the University of Auckland and New York. Worked as a conductor in Europe from 2001 to 2010. And I'm just turning 30 years old.
I have great communication skills as I do also speak 8 languages including French, Spanish and Mandarin.

WHERE
I have a wonderful space 1 min from the Grafton Bridge. Lots of free parking onsite.

WHEN
Anytime in the weekdays (flexible) - please contact me for more information!

Studied in New York and various European countries since 2000.
In tutoring...

My apparent natural connection to children is helpful in communicating difficult concepts - that which I like doing.

IMPORTANT: I have a MUSIC STUDIO equipped with a 6'1 KAWAI GRAND PIANO RX3. This is in Grafton (near the auckland hospital).

English & Maths were (and are) my favourite subjects because I can communicate various ideas effortlessly - and to do so especially in teaching English & Maths makes it easier for the students to understand.
Tutoring EXPERIENCE ranges from ENGLISH, MATHS, COMPUTER SCIENCE TO MUSIC.
Description:
I speak many languages, so I am familiar with crossing barriers.
-Great for second language students.-
[Please note that the teaching fee IS negotiable.]

Hello! Just let me say, I LOVE TEACHING and EXPLAINING CONCEPTS: the more CHALLENGING, the BETTER - in teaching, my greatest achievement comes when my student UNDERSTANDS, DEMONSTRATES and MANIPULATES such concepts, APPLYING them to different situations, in REAL-LIFE or simply on paper for exams.

Expect to be tutored in a fun & friendly environment, though if you wish, I can also be firm (eg. playful kids). I am professional in any case, and my teaching-style adapts to the student on a case-by-case basis.


BACKGROUND:-
* Completed double degrees simultaneously in Music and Computer Science in Univeristy of Auckland.
* Studied in New York City in 2001.
* Have been working as an opera conductor for 8 years in major opera companies in France, Spain, Italy, Belgium, Germany, Washington DC, New York, etc...
* Now travel extensively, 3-7 times a year to Europe & USA conducting Italian and German opera as a career.
* While I'm at home in New Zealand, I teach piano & prepare for my next opera show and have a new company launching in NZ.
* I was born in Singapore, and have been in NZ for 15 years.
- - - - -

LANGUAGES:-
* I love English & am very fluent at it (A bursary Award in the 7th Form).
* I also speak Chinese (Mandarin); can understand Cantonese and 3 other 'rarer' dialects.
* I also speak/read French, SPanish, Italian, German & Japanese.
- - - - -

SUBJECTS:-
* Music,
any level, theory, piano, french horn... musicianship, analysis... etc, FEEL FREE TO ASK.
* English,
any level, INCLUDING CHINESE-speaking students, ESOL, entrance Prep course to university etc...
* Maths,
up to 1st year University level, but I PREFER Forms 3- 7.
- - - - -

IMPORTANT NOTICE:-
* Location:
I prefer to teach AROUND the EPSOM area, or 10-15min drive FROM Central City.
* Travel Cost:
I can drive, but please be prepared to pay the mileage cost ($10) for each trip.
Joined since 7 Feb, 2006Register to contact this tutor »

Tutor:Chris O'Connor
Rating:rating (What's this?)
Gender:Male
Location:Auckland - Auckland City
Price Range:$50 or higher per hour
Education Level:
Institute:
Major:
Subject:MusicLevel:All levels
Subject:MusicLevel:Primary
Subject:MusicLevel:University(Postgraduate)
Description:
Hi I am a professional musician, composer, educator and improviser with over 20 years experience, specialsing in drumming, especially drumset and the Bodhran.
I teach above Drum City in Balmoral, and have experience teaching music to people as young as 3 and as old as 80.
I am a graduate of the Wellington Polytechnic Conservatorium of Music (AdvDipMus) and Victoria University of Wellington (DipArts).
I am currently performing with Don McGlashan as well as numerous other groups.
I teach a range of musical skills from theory and techniques (many styles esp jazz drumming) to improvisation and creativity (to players of any instrument).
See you soon!
Joined since 29 Jan, 2006Register to contact this tutor »

Tutor:Eoin Williams
Rating:rating (What's this?)
Gender:Male
Location:Wellington - Wellington City
Price Range:$30-40 per hour
Education Level:Technical training/Diploma
Institute:Whitireia Polytech, Porirua
Major:DipMus in Rock,Jazz and commercial music
Subject:MusicLevel:University(Year 2)
Tutoring Experience:
i have taught guitar for 3 years,privately and for various schools around the wellington area.
Ive taught students of various ages (8yrs-40) and varying levels
Description:
I play electric and acoustic guitar,I have played in original and covers bands(Rock, Jazz,Pop,R'n'B) studied at two schools of music(equivalent of grade6)like to play many styles and I've had teaching experience.
Joined since 7 Dec, 2005Register to contact this tutor »

Tutor:Luke Christiansen
Rating:rating (What's this?)
Gender:Male
Location:Auckland - Manukau City
Price Range:$40-50 per hour
Education Level:Bachelor Degree
Institute:University Of Auckland
Major:Performance Classical Trombone
Subject:MusicLevel:All levels
Subject:DesignLevel:All levels
Tutoring Experience:
Itinerant music tutor at Secondary Schools throughout the Auckland region.
Various engagements in local music groups tutoring young performers and musicians.
Description:
Expierienced tutor for secondary level education in the areas of NCEA Graphics and Design communication and also NCEA music. Instrumental lessons on all brass instruments also availible. Great deal of experience in both areas with multiple awards and success in each. Current principal trombone for both National youth Brass band and NZSO National Youth Orchestra, member of the 2007-2009 National Band of New Zealand.
Numerous national awards and positions achieved.
Located in Howick, Auckland but willing to travel to students apon extra travel charges etc.
Joined since 1 Jun, 2005Register to contact this tutor »

Tutor:Shelley Ma
Rating:rating (What's this?)
Gender:Female
Location:Auckland - Auckland City
Price Range:$40-50 per hour
Education Level:Bachelor Degree
Institute:
Major:
Subject:MathsLevel:University(Year 3)
Subject:ViolinLevel:All levels
Subject:MusicLevel:All levels
Tutoring Experience:
Private tutoring since 2004;
Auckland University Maths Department Marker and Tutor;
Description:
Double degree in Science (Applied Maths & Computer Science double major) and Music (performance-violin major). Gained an "A" bursary in 2003 and Scholarship in Maths. Summer Scholarship from Maths Department of the University of Auckland in 2005-2008.
Joined since 23 Jun, 2004Register to contact this tutor »


<< [ 1 ] ... [ 8 ][ 9 ][ 10 ][ 11 ][ 12 ]


Your use of the web site is subject to and constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy Statement.
Copyright 2003-2011 Tutorshome.co.nz, All rights reserved. Support By V.T.M Consulting