Search Result

French Tutor

172 tutors have been found in our database. Please read the tutor's self-description carefully and choose the one who is most suitable.

<< [ 1 ] ... [ 14 ][ 15 ][ 16 ][ 17 ][ 18 ]

Tutor:Sophie Grandclaude
Rating:rating (What's this?)
Gender:Female
Location:Auckland - Auckland City
Price Range:$40-50 per hour
Education Level:Bachelor Degree
Institute:
Major:History+Art History+CLTA (Language Teaching)
Subject:FrenchLevel:All levels
Tutoring Experience:
- Tutoring Experience in French with adults, children, in classes -different schools in Auckland- and in private lessons.
- Tutor Qualification : Certificate for Language Teaching, Auckland University of Technology
- Interactive and communicative teaching method.
- Flexibility and variety in course planning.
- Experience with students with varied levels and varied cultural/language background.
Description:
- French native speaker
- Certificate in language teaching
- Strong general knowledge (cf bachelor's degree in history and art history)
- very interested in literature, travel and sport.
- Tutoring Place : at my place -Parnell- or at Student's place if city or close suburbs.
Joined since 15 Dec, 2004Register to contact this tutor »

Tutor:Wilda Laux
Rating:rating (What's this?)
Gender:Female
Location:Auckland - Manukau City
Price Range:$30-40 per hour
Education Level:Doctoral Degree/Ph.D
Institute:University of Auckland
Major:Biomedicine
Subject:EnglishLevel:All levels
Subject:FrenchLevel:All levels
Subject:MathsLevel:Secondary(Form 3-5)
Tutoring Experience:
been tutoring one to one and to small groups up to 10 students for the last 4 years.
Teacher at secondary level (French, maths, science, technology, health)
Description:
Tutoring Experience in English (all levels), maths (primary and secondary school), French (all levels), and Biology (all levels).
Holding i) Bachelor of Science with major in Chemistry, Maths and Molecular Biology, ii) Masters of Science with major in Biochemistry and Molecular and cell Biology, iii) Doctorate of philosophy in Molecular and cell Biology, Anatomy, and Ophthalmology topics. All these obtained from the University of Auckland
Will work at the student's pace and will stimulate further skills. Help in oral and writing skills.
Speaks fluent French, some Spanish, and fluent English
Tutor Place: Home or any convenient place (to be discussed and arranged)
My statement: I believe that a good and fruitful education relies on knowledge and fun to learn. Having been a student, I know how tedious study can be, and how hard it can be to maintain being an A+ student. But everybody can do it, if they get the right stimulation. My goal is to share my skills with others, and make it fun but not a pain. Learning is fun!!!!!
Joined since 11 Oct, 2004Register to contact this tutor »


<< [ 1 ] ... [ 14 ][ 15 ][ 16 ][ 17 ][ 18 ]


Your use of the web site is subject to and constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy Statement.
Copyright 2003-2011 Tutorshome.co.nz, All rights reserved. Support By V.T.M Consulting