"esol" Search Result


184 tutors have been found in our database. Please read the tutor's self-description carefully and choose the one who is most suitable.

<< [ 1 ] ... [ 15 ][ 16 ][ 17 ][ 18 ][ 19 ]

Tutor:Emanuele Diamanti
Rating:rating (What's this?)
Gender:Male
Location:Waikato - Hamilton
Price Range:$20-30 per hour
Education Level:College
Institute:ITFS Einaudi
Major:
Subject:ItalianLevel:All levels
Subject:SpanishLevel:Primary
Tutoring Experience:
3 years Tutoring experience in Italian, my native language at different levels for people of all ages. Experience in both one on one and small groups. I' d be happy to meet your needs wheter you are learning for Business, Leisure or Travel.
Tutoring experience in Spanish one one one and small groups of kids and teenagers at a beginner and pre-intermediate level
Teaching experience at primary schools in NZ both for Italian and Spanish, currently teaching.
Description:
- Advanced Diploma in Languages
- Tesol Graduate Diploma specialized in Tutoring and Teaching kids
- My tutorial is usually tailored to suit the student' s needs, my method can vary according to the goal set.
I give my best to make the lesson fun for both the student/s and myself.
Italian is my native language, but I' ve studied Spanish for 6 years and being a Latin Language I am confident in teaching it at a Beginner to Preintermediate level.
- My place is quite and suitable for Tutorials but can come to yours
I have learned languages for many years now and this helped me a lot going through life in finding jobs, meeting wonderful people and make my travels smart. I can help you with advice well over the language itself and I like coming up with cultural topics as language is culture ;)
Joined since 3 May, 2011Register to contact this tutor »

Tutor:Moss Wilson
Rating:rating (What's this?)
Gender:Male
Location:Auckland - Auckland City
Price Range:$50 or higher per hour
Education Level:Graduate/Master Degree
Institute:University of Auckland
Major:teaching english as a second language
Subject:EnglishLevel:University(Postgraduate)
Subject:LanguageLevel:University(Postgraduate)
Tutoring Experience:
I am an english language teacher with a degree in english from Victoria University in Wellington, a CELTA teaching award from Cambridge University from GEOS, Graduate Diploma in Primary Education from Auckland University and a MTESOL (Masters in Teaching English to Speakers of other Languages) from the University of Auckland.

I have taught english for five years. I taught for one year at Mok-dong ECC in South Korea with YBM Sisa, one year at the Campbell Institute in Wellington and three months at Queens Academy in central Auckland, one year at NZLC in central Auckland and am currently employed at ELA, the language school of the University of Auckland.

During this time I have also worked as a language tutor and have tutored students from Saudi Arabia, France, and South Korea as well as secondary school students from New Zealand.
Description:
I enjoy building students' confidence with the english language and I particularly enjoy teaching parts of speech and grammar.

I have a broad knowledge of games, activities and teaching methods that help develop students' proficiency in english.

I am able to set and mark homework and provide a study plan so that you know what to focus on during study periods.

The majority of tutoring I do is either english literature, linguistics or IELTS preparation.

I am also able to help you develop a structured approach to essay writing so that you know what you are writing and why (something I know many students struggle with).

Best of all I can help you build your confidence and proficiency in english in an engaging and productive way.
Joined since 15 Jul, 2009Register to contact this tutor »

Tutor:Janna Fesolai
Rating:rating (What's this?)
Gender:Female
Location:Auckland - Hibiscus Coast
Price Range:$20-30 per hour
Education Level:Bachelor Degree
Institute:Canterbury University
Major:English
Subject:EnglishLevel:All levels
Tutoring Experience:
Have tutored students for 6 years, including teaching English abroad (Taiwan) for 2 years. Have a bachelors degree in English (minor in Drama), Tourism Qualification, and NZQA computing certificate. I have taught in schools across Taiwan, and tutored all ages privately. I tutor any age group, but specialize in ages 10-16, and conversation with Adults.
Description:
I have a lot of experience teaching and tutoring English. I have taught classes of up to 35 students in Asia. I have taught one-on-one for over 6 years. I enjoy the Asian culture, but I am open to any foreign students. I am happy, affordable, and can come to your location. I have currently taken a 4 month break from tutoring, but keen to get back into it. Look forward to hearing from you.
Joined since 13 Jul, 2008Register to contact this tutor »

Tutor:Elaine Goodman
Rating:rating (What's this?)
Gender:Female
Location:Auckland - North Shore
Price Range:$20-30 per hour
Education Level:Technical training/Diploma
Institute:Brookvale Technical College
Major:
Subject:EnglishLevel:All levels
Subject:ESLLevel:All levels
Tutoring Experience:
English as a Second Language to students in China and Hong Kong as well as to other nationalities here in NZ.
Description:
I have just returned to NZ after working as an ESL teacher in China and Hong Kong for the past 4 years. I have taught all levels taught from primary to adults. I worked for 18 months in Universities.

I hold a TESOL certificate which I got in Auckland. I specialised in teaching adults and English for Academic Purposes. While in China I spent a year preparing students for the IELTS exams. All of my students are now studying abroad.

I think that textbooks can be used as a guide but not as the only method of learning. I believe that learning how to use the English Language naturally and in everyday conversation is the most important thing. During a tutorial much of the time will be spent using the language rather than doing excercises and reading from books. Music and newspapers are also great tools to use when learning a language. This will help you to speak more naturally and listen more effectively.

I am quite flexible as to group size or individual lessons and where we hold our tutorials. This can be discussed further once we meet.

I look forward to hearing from you and hope that I can help make your english language learning fun and interesting as well as useful.
Joined since 4 Jan, 2005Register to contact this tutor »


<< [ 1 ] ... [ 15 ][ 16 ][ 17 ][ 18 ][ 19 ]


Your use of the web site is subject to and constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy Statement.
Copyright 2003-2011 Tutorshome.co.nz, All rights reserved. Support By V.T.M Consulting