Search Result

Taranaki Tutor

212 tutors have been found in our database. Please read the tutor's self-description carefully and choose the one who is most suitable.

<< [ 1 ] ... [ 18 ][ 19 ][ 20 ][ 21 ][ 22 ]

Tutor:Jean-Marie CLETZ
Rating:rating (What's this?)
Gender:Male
Location:Online Only
Price Range:$30-40 per hour
Education Level:Graduate/Master Degree
Institute:French University of Montpellier
Major:
Subject:FrenchLevel:All levels
Tutoring Experience:
I gained a " British Chamber of Commerce of Paris diploma ", a BA in Teaching English Certification, a Teaching certificate FLE (French for foreigners), and I am presently finishing an online teaching certificate (Nettrainers).
I have a sound experience (more than 15 years) in teaching adults and children (school help). I worked for Language Institutes and private schools. Now I work on my own as an online freelance language instructor. French is my mother tongue.

Comments from students

[By Sally Law]created: 07 Mar 2008
“I found that after I had been learning French for approximately 9 months I was keen to accelerate my progress and enlisted Jean-Marie’s help. I enrolled with him for a weekly lesson for 3 months. I explained to him that I was already studying at the local Alliance Française here in Auckland and that I needed some ‘back up’ assistance. Jean-marie’s style is relaxed and flexible. His philosophy of learning the basics and learning them well provides a sound platform from which to progress in a confident manner. Jean-marie believes in correcting errors as they arise in order to avoid recurring bad habits. This has paid off and he has particularly helped me with my pronunciation to the extent that my improvement has been noted by my Alliance class mates. I know that learning a new language is a long road (with many ups and downs) but I am now more confident than ever that it’s a happening thing for me and I’m definitely into this language for the long haul.

Merci beaucoup Jean-Marie et je suis sûr que nous resterons en contact. Un jour, quand je suis dans le sud de la France je serai sûr de vous regarder“

Joined since 4 Sep, 2006Register to contact this tutor »

Tutor:Ross Howarth
Rating:rating (What's this?)
Gender:Male
Location:Taranaki - New Plymouth
Price Range:$30-40 per hour
Education Level:
Institute:
Major:
Subject:EnglishLevel:Primary
Subject:MathsLevel:Primary
Description:
Hi, my name is Ross Howarth. I am a fully trained primary school teacher with a Bachelor of Education, majoring in English. I am right up to speed with the New Zealand curriculum having been a classroom teacher for the last 15 years, and am well equipped with assessment tools, resources and games. I am looking to tutor this year, mainly targeting literacy (reading, writing, spelling or any specific needs) and mathematics (numeracy programme, basic facts, or any specific needs). I am trained in the Numeracy Programme which is the current method of teaching maths in New Zealand primary schools. I am willing to tutor from my home, students homes or the library. Teaching references available. Feel free to contact me to discuss any queries or a programme for your child.
Joined since 5 Jan, 2006Register to contact this tutor »


<< [ 1 ] ... [ 18 ][ 19 ][ 20 ][ 21 ][ 22 ]


Your use of the web site is subject to and constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy Statement.
Copyright 2003-2011 Tutorshome.co.nz, All rights reserved. Support By V.T.M Consulting