Search Result

Marketing Tutor

54 tutors have been found in our database. Please read the tutor's self-description carefully and choose the one who is most suitable.

<< [ 1 ] ... [ 2 ][ 3 ][ 4 ][ 5 ][ 6 ]

Tutor:Lauren Young
Rating:rating (What's this?)
Gender:Female
Location:Auckland - Auckland City
Price Range:$30-40 per hour
Education Level:Bachelor Degree
Institute:Waikato University
Major:Marketing and Supply Chain Management
Subject:MathsLevel:Secondary(Form 3-5)
Subject:StatisticsLevel:Secondary(Form 6-7)
Subject:MarketingLevel:University(Year 1)
Tutoring Experience:
I became a mathematics tutor after my high school teacher recommended it to me in 7th form (now year 13). I began tutoring one fifth form student (Year 11) who was struggling with grades of around 30% and needed to pass school certificate. Of course this has all changed about 7 years down the track to NCEA however the information, theory and testing is fairly similar.

I have a chatty collaborative approach to working with you or your teen, making mathematics fun and easy to comprehend.

Since then I have tutored:
- One year 10 student (2010) who achieved merits and excellence in NCEA in maths.
- Three fifth form students (Year 11) all of whom passed their exams (typically 75% or greater marks) 1999-2002 maths.
- One sixth form student (Year 12) who passed at a much higher level than her previous year (80%) 2003 for maths/stats.
- I have also tutored first year management systems papers at Waikato University and have been involved in the grading and marking process. This involved tutoring groups from one person to 20 people! 2003-2004
Description:
I'm in my early thirties, and currently working full time in a corporate IT job in Auckland city and would be available for after work tutorials or on weekends.

I have a Bachelor of Management Studies from the University of Waikato and came top of my fifth form year of mathematics, third in sixth form and in the top 5 in seventh form statistics.

I speak fluent English and have done since I was very young!

I'm an advanced user of Microsoft Excel and would be willing to pass on this skill on your home computer if you'd like to learn more statistical modelling skills.

I play basic guitar which was self taught, and would even teach crafts like knitting or crochet if required!
Joined since 24 Sep, 2008Register to contact this tutor »

Tutor:Marc Capstick
Rating:rating (What's this?)
Gender:Male
Location:Canterbury - Christchurch City
Price Range:$20-30 per hour
Education Level:Bachelor Degree
Institute:Canterbury University
Major:Management and Marketing
Subject:EnglishLevel:All levels
Subject:ManagementLevel:All levels
Subject:MarketingLevel:All levels
Tutoring Experience:
I am an experienced ESOL teacher. I have worked as an English language teacher in South Korea. I have also previously worked at an inner-city English College as a General English teacher (teaching a multitude of nationalities).

Can help with Management and Marketing papers (tertiary level).
Also have experience tutoring Geography and Economics up to University First Year.

I am currently doing some post-grad studies at Canterbury Uni.
Description:
I can deliver fun and enjoyable lessons.

ESOL Lessons can include:
-practice of all four skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking
-study skills (to prepare for exam courses)
-help with school assignments
-help with CV's and preparation for job interviews
-English language for business
-opportunities to learn about Kiwi cultures and customs

For my other subjects you can expect professional lessons. I am very organised and well read in many subjects.

I'm currently studying so I'm pretty flexible during weekdays. We can work together at my own home, Canty Uni or city libraries.
Joined since 21 Apr, 2008Register to contact this tutor »

Tutor:Harry Chulalongkorn
Rating:rating (What's this?)
Gender:Male
Location:Auckland - Auckland City
Price Range:$10-20 per hour
Education Level:Graduate/Master Degree
Institute:The University of Auckland and Monash University
Major:Marketing/Information Technology/Economics
Subject:ManagementLevel:All levels
Subject:MarketingLevel:All levels
Subject:PhilosophyLevel:All levels
Tutoring Experience:
I believe I can provide tremendous support to your assignment/research and projects (including thesis); or just normal homework.

I can provide assistance in the following categories:
- All Business level courses including Math, Accounting, Marketing, Economics, MYOB, HTML5 and Flash
- All Art/Humanities level courses including languages like, English Literature and/or Grammar, Japanese/Korean, and Chinese. Philosophical courses are also assisted.

I currently do my own business (website design and export/import) from home so I have alot of freetime, but I prefer not meeting; but I am more than capable of enriching your homework, assignment, thesis or project via e-mail exchange/sms/msn/BB or, if necessary, in person.

I therefore charge a flat fee of $80 per each individual homework completed, and this includes doing everything. But if the due-date of your homework is due within 2 days; a higher charge would be required. Depending on the time allowed, you will receive a grade not less than 'B+'.
Description:
I have been awarded the following:
- Bachelor of Business (Marketing) from Monash University Australia
- Bachelor of Science (Physics/Maths) from Auckland University
- Master of Business Administration (No Major) from Assumption University (Thailand)
- CELTA English Teaching Certificate (2007)

Thank you for looking at my profile and I hope to provide assistance throughout the 2012 year.
Joined since 20 Apr, 2007Register to contact this tutor »

Tutor:Altaf Shaikh
Rating:rating (What's this?)
Gender:Male
Location:Auckland - Auckland City
Price Range:$30-40 per hour
Education Level:Bachelor Degree
Institute:
Major:
Subject:ComputerLevel:All levels
Subject:MarketingLevel:All levels
Subject:ManagementLevel:All levels
Tutoring Experience:
I am an IT Professional with a business background. I have over 3 years of teaching experience both in New Zealand and overseas. I have effectively taught the following subjects: Computing and Information Technology, Marketing, Management, Economics and Business Writing.
Description:
I have a Bachelor of Engineering Degree in Electronics with extensive IT Industry experience at various organisational levels. I am currently pursuing my Master of Business and Administration.
I speak English very fluently. I prefer tutoring in the library but would comfortable conducting the tutorials from home.
Joined since 4 Jan, 2007Register to contact this tutor »


<< [ 1 ] ... [ 2 ][ 3 ][ 4 ][ 5 ][ 6 ]


Your use of the web site is subject to and constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy Statement.
Copyright 2003-2011 Tutorshome.co.nz, All rights reserved. Support By V.T.M Consulting